Gov. Okezie Ikpeazu has directed the rapid dissolution of all 17 Local Government Area Chairmen in Abia State, their Deputies and Councillors.

This, in step with a observation signed by way of Secretary to the State Government, Chris Ezem, used to be following the expiration in their tenure.

The dissolved Council officials had been elected right into a two-year time period in place of work in December 2020.

Gov. Ikpeazu, thanked them for his or her services and products and wanted them neatly of their long term endeavours.

The Governor additional directed that they surrender to the Head of Service in their respective Councils.

Author: Vanguard

Source link